Happy to be me

Two times per year I am seriously thinking about life, dreams, goals, achievements, success and failures: in the end of the year and at my birthday. Today is not Christmas, today is My day! I am happy to be me, I am happy to be 28. When I am thinking about the last year, it was a year of changes, revaluations, new experience, a good and challenging  year.

So, let’s list some main memories of the year, not in the sequence of importance, but as they come to my mind:

– I finally got my photo webpage www.irinakuzmina.lv. No need to say how much it means to me 🙂

– Attended Vestard Shimkus piano concert, read about it here.

– Said Good Bye to stability and left the bank to focus on photography, the dream I had several years. I haven’t regretted this!

My workload has not declined, nor I found the balance between work and private life, but I am much more happy now 🙂

– Attended Shukshin’s Stories performance by Evgeny Mironov and Chulpan Khamatova (Theater of Nations). Never seen such a magnificent acting level. I have not written anything about this in blog, but it is definitely the best play I have ever seen in my life. They have received Golden Mask award, it means more than many words!

– Spoiled several pairs of shoes during numerous photoshoots, nor Pura Lopez, nor “noBrand” shoes can survive the day-long sessions in any weather :))

– Had a great trip to India with great friends! And even shooted there the wedding of wonderful Lena and Vadim 🙂

– No longer keeping silence about Pompidoo, this stopped to be a great secret in my life 🙂

– Survived the heaviest snow in last 10 or more years. Even managed to get stuck in snow with my car, first time ever!!! I was clapping my hands and laughing when I called my husband to resque me. Regret I haven’t taken a picture of this, it was worth it, I could hardly open passenger’s door to get out of car, driver’s door could not open at all 🙂

– Was shooting wedding in Bavaria, photos to be posted here when they are ready. Never seen people dancing on tables at 4PM 🙂

– Worked as official photographer during filming of movie “Dolina Roz”, the craziest photo project ever in terms of workload. The filming shifts lasted for 10+ hours, during days and nights. Waiting for premiere, then, will show the pictures. Worth mentioning for more than a month I had been combining this with my work in the bank and usual photo works. Thanks to my husband for supporting me and understanding!

– Tried driving BMW Z4 sDrive35is roadster. Superb!

– Had many great photoshoots, lovely evenings with friends, crazy parties… Yeah :)))

Thank you for being with me during this year! Love you!!!!

This entry was posted in Thinking out loud and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy to be me

  1. ak297 says:

    I love you too!

  2. Rita says:

    Ty umnichka, Irina, happy for You to be You :)))

Leave a comment